The Price for Birth

image.png

 

Kill my dreams and slaughter my pride,
Drenched in the aching tears that I’ve cried,
Watch the cancer inside me unearth,
Is this the price we have to pay for birth?

Bruised soul and a heart so brittle,
Eyes that see beyond all the glam and glitter,
Where, in misery, we all find mirth,
Is this the price we have to pay for birth?

Are we living or are we dying each day?
Watching our lives go entirely astray…
In the end, tell me, is it all worth
As the price that we have to pay for birth?

 

Leave a Reply

