The Vow

 

Kill me, you can, but I will not die,
I’ll live inside every unuttered cry,
I’ll haunt you all in your dreams
With my innocence and my silent screams.

You’ll hear my song in every sigh
Look at my splattered blood, like stars in the sky,
When you close your eyes, my face you will see
The face of a warrior, as wild as a sea.

Brace yourself for the consequence,
Of the amusement you had at my expense,
Have my name engraved in a golden plaque,
Kill me, but I swear, I will be back.

 

Image Credit

Leave a Reply

