Of Love and Lust

The roses crumble,

Burnt and charred;

My virtues stumble

Deeply scarred,

For, you, my darling

You are a sin

You get sparks crawling

All over my skin.

Ah, you have me un-done,

Light me up in fire

And then you stun

Me with passionate desire.

And when you touch me

You get me thirsty to the core

Oh, darling, you leave me

Begging for more!

Let me quell my thirst;

Kiss you at the forbidden spot

Let me please this lust;

Show you what I’ve got.

Let’s cross this line

This line so thin

Make a shiver go up my spine

Ah, baby you’re my sin.

Leave a Reply

